NDN Records proudly presents:

Artist:        Mischief
Title:         Hubble Bubble
Cat. No.:   NDN 33
Format:     CD (album)
Tracks:      1) Horse-Whipped, 2) Hyperventilating, 3) I Hear You Moan, 4) Something So Simple, 5) It's                 So Easy, 6) Another World, 7) Burning Soul, 8) Should Have Seen It Coming, 9) All Over Me,                 10) This Is The Time, 11) Fool For The Fever, 12) Such A Fine Time
Other:      Comes with 8 page booklet containing lyrics and photos

Mischief's debut album "Hubble Bubble" finally out on NDN!!!

Today a trio, Mischief in fact started out being just a duo, comprising the 2 ex-Damned members Alan Lee Shaw and Paul Gray.

Back in 1995, guitarist Alan Lee Shaw left The Damned, who'd just released their 8th studio album "Not Of This Earth", co-written by Shaw. Meanwhile a copy of "Not Of This Earth" found its way to bass player extraordinaire Paul Gray (also ex-Damned). Suitably impressed, Gray soon hooked up with Shaw and the Mischief seed were sown.

Before long the pair had established a friendship as well as a song-writing partnership. Songs were being churned out fast and furious, thus the next logical step was to form a band. Enter Jim Simpson on drums, whom Paul had known from him time in UFO, and Mischief were ready to rock.

From early on, it was clear to all parties involved that the Mischief sound as well as the Mischief songs were incredibly special and quite incomparable to anything else the individual members had worked on in the past. An inner chemistry was developed, set ablaze and magnificently captured on an album, Hubble Bubble.

The sound on Hubble Bubble manages to perfectly unite duskily mischievous themes with a raw seismic power that is altogether Mischief's own. Paul Gray's penchant for superior melodies has proven the perfect complement to Alan Lee Shaw's aggressive guitar playing. As the dozen tunes on Hubble Bubble prove, the result is truly unique, truly devilishly enjoyable good fun, truly Mischief!

Click here to listen to "I Hear You Moan" off "Hubble Bubble"

Mischief line-up:

Alan Lee Shaw: Vocals & Guitar (Alan is ex-The Damned, The Rings, The Maniacs, The Physicals and Brian James Band)
Paul Gray: Bass & Keyboards (Paul is ex-The Damned, Eddie & The Hot Rods, UFO and Johnny Thunders Band)
Jim Simpson: Drums (Jim is ex-UFO and Magnum)

For further info, interview requests, etc., contact Henrik at NDN Records.

P.O. BOX 131471
THE WOODLANDS, TX 77393-1471

Send an email to NDN Records

© NDN 2002